The useful version
What you need to know.
BOCA’s DIFC location closed after final service on 31 March 2026. Its old lunch offer is withdrawn from this comparison. Bar des Prés lists three courses at AED 155 plus a 7% municipality fee, making AED 165.85 before extras.
LPM lists its Petit menu at AED 135 and Grand menu at AED 185, with different course choices.
Official menus were rechecked on 5 October; BOCA’s closure was corrected on 7 October. LPM ends lunch at 3:30pm, and the Bar des Prés menu does not state service hours. Drinks and supplements remain separate checks.
Plan the actual visit
What lunch for two actually starts at
Menu arithmetic, not a mystery spend band. These totals cover two identical set menus. Bar des Prés includes its stated fee; LPM figures are advertised prices with final fee inclusions unconfirmed. Extras remain extra.
| Menu | One person | Two people |
|---|---|---|
| Bar des Prés, three courses including 7% fee | AED 165.85 | AED 331.70 |
| LPM Petit, advertised starter and main price | AED 135 | AED 270 |
| LPM Grand, advertised three-dish price | AED 185 | AED 370 |
- An upgrade changes the bill
- Moving from LPM Petit to Grand adds AED 50 per person at published menu prices. This compares formats, not kitchen quality. Final fee inclusions remain unconfirmed.
- Mind the service window
- LPM ends lunch at 3:30pm on weekdays and excludes public holidays. Bar des Prés does not state hours in its checked menu. Confirm last seating and availability. BOCA DIFC closed after its final service on 31 March 2026; its former Friday hours no longer apply.
BOCA DIFC: closed, not a lunch option
BOCA's DIFC location closed after its final service on 31 March 2026. This historical listing is not a current dining or booking recommendation.
For the historical record, its former two-course and three-course offers were AED 128.40 and AED 155.15 after a 7% authority fee, or AED 310.30 for two three-course meals. The old website and menu disagree about Friday service, but neither establishes availability after closure. Do not book this DIFC location from those pages.
Bar des Prés: three courses above the city
The official menu lists a starter, main and dessert at AED 155, inclusive of VAT and subject to a 7% municipality fee. That makes AED 165.85 per person before extras. The menu does not state service days or hours, so confirm the lunch window when booking.
Two set lunches total AED 331.70 including the stated fee, before extras. Tell the team your finishing time and request the current choices. We have verified the published offer, not measured the speed of a lunchtime service or promised that a window table will be available.
Book for the meeting you are actually having
For a short catch-up, choose the format with fewer decisions and state your departure time. For a client lunch, request a table suitable for conversation and check the deposit and cancellation conditions. None of these published offers tells us how quiet a specific table will be on your date.
This is a source-checked comparison, not a ranking based on anonymous visits. The most useful choice is the one whose food, location and service window fit the people coming. Save the argument about the city's single best lunch for a meeting with no agenda.
Straight answers
Frequently asked questions.
Which of these DIFC lunches has the lowest starting price?
LPM lists Petit at AED 135. Bar des Prés lists three courses at AED 155 plus a 7% municipality fee, making AED 165.85 before extras. These are different formats, not identical meals; confirm final charges. BOCA’s former offer is excluded because the DIFC location closed.
Can I book a late Friday business lunch?
LPM publishes Friday lunch until 3:30pm, excluding public holidays. Bar des Prés does not state hours in the checked menu. Confirm last seating and kitchen cutoff directly. BOCA DIFC is closed; its former Friday hours do not apply.
Are the quoted prices the final bill?
Not necessarily. Drinks and menu supplements may be separate. Ask the restaurant to confirm inclusions, taxes, service charges and any minimum spend for your booking.
Research notes
Sources and checking.
We use current official guidance and reputable reporting, then add Plate Snob's independent editorial judgement. External information was checked on the dates shown.
BOCA: official DIFC closure announcementChecked 2026-10-07BOCA: historical business-lunch menu, unavailable after closureChecked 2026-10-05Bar des Prés: official business-lunch menuChecked 2026-10-05LPM Dubai: official business-lunch menuChecked 2026-10-05




